Rates and cards Lirandel compares
Every rate and term below was read on the bank's or issuer's own website on the date shown. They change, so confirm on the provider's page before you open an account or apply. Lirandel recommends from this list based on your own spending and balances, ranked by what you'd gain, never by what Lirandel earns. How Lirandel ranks
High-yield savings accounts
For comparison, the national average savings rate is 0.38% APY (FDIC, Oct 19, 2026). Rates are variable and can change after you open an account.
Marcus by Goldman Sachs Online Savings
3.5% APY (variable)
No monthly fee, no minimum to open. Goldman Sachs Bank USA.
Checked Oct 21, 2026 on the bank's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
SoFi Checking and Savings
3.3% APY (variable)
Only with a condition: Needs direct deposit, or $5,000 of qualifying deposits every 31 days; the rate without them isn't stated on the page
No monthly fee, no minimum to open. SoFi Bank.
Checked Oct 21, 2026 on the bank's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Capital One 360 Performance Savings
3.2% APY (variable)
No monthly fee, no minimum to open. Capital One.
Checked Oct 21, 2026 on the bank's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
American Express High Yield Savings
3.2% APY (variable)
No monthly fee, no minimum to open. American Express National Bank.
Checked Oct 21, 2026 on the bank's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Ally Online Savings
3.1% APY (variable)
No monthly fee, no minimum to open. Ally Bank.
Checked Oct 21, 2026 on the bank's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Credit cards
Applying for a card usually means a hard credit check. Approval and your rate are decided by the issuer.
Wells Fargo Active Cash® Card
- 2% on everything
- No annual fee
- Welcome bonus: $100 after spending $500 in 3 months
- 0% intro APR for 12 months, then 18.74%, 24.74% or 28.74% variable APR
- 3% foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 20, 2026 on Wells Fargo's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Citi Double Cash® Card
- 2% on everything
- No annual fee
- Foreign transaction fee: not stated on the issuer's page
Checked Oct 20, 2026 on Citi's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Chase Freedom Unlimited®
- 3% on dining, 1.5% on everything else
- No annual fee
- Welcome bonus: $200 after spending $500 in 3 months
- 0% intro APR for 15 months, then 18.49%–27.99% variable APR
- 3% foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 20, 2026 on Chase's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Capital One Savor Cash Rewards
- 3% on groceries and dining and entertainment, 1% on everything else
- No annual fee
- Welcome bonus: $200 after spending $500 in 3 months
- 0% intro APR for 12 months, then 18.74%–28.74% variable APR
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 20, 2026 on Capital One's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
American Express® Gold Card
- 4x points on dining and groceries, 1x points on everything else
- $325 a year
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 20, 2026 on American Express's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Chase Freedom Flex®
- 3% on dining, 1% on everything else
- No annual fee
- Welcome bonus: $250 after spending $500 in 3 months
- 0% intro APR for 15 months, then 18.49%–27.99% variable APR
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 23, 2026 on Chase's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Discover it® Cash Back
- 1% on everything
- No annual fee
- 0% intro APR for 15 months, then 18.74%–28.74% variable APR
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 23, 2026 on Discover's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Chase Sapphire Preferred® Card
- 3x points on dining and gas, 2x points on travel, 1x points on everything else
- $95 a year
- Welcome bonus: $750 after spending $5,000 in 3 months
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 23, 2026 on Chase's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Capital One Venture Rewards
- 2x points on everything
- $95 a year
- Welcome bonus: $750 after spending $4,000 in 3 months
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 23, 2026 on Capital One's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Capital One Quicksilver Cash Rewards
- 1.5% on everything
- No annual fee
- Welcome bonus: $200 after spending $500 in 3 months
- 0% intro APR for 15 months, then 18.74%–28.74% variable APR
- No foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 23, 2026 on Capital One's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Blue Cash Preferred® Card from American Express
- 6% on groceries, 3% on gas, 1% on everything else
- $95 a year
- Welcome bonus: $250 after spending $3,000 in 6 months
- 2.7% foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 28, 2026 on American Express's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
BankAmericard® credit card
- No rewards
- No annual fee
- 0% intro APR for 21 months, then 15.24%–26.24% variable APR
- Foreign transaction fee: not stated on the issuer's page
Checked Oct 23, 2026 on Bank of America's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.
Wells Fargo Reflect® Card
- No rewards
- No annual fee
- 0% intro APR for 21 months, then 17.74%, 24.24% or 28.49% variable APR
- 3% foreign transaction fee
Checked Oct 20, 2026 on Wells Fargo's page. Lirandel earns nothing from this offer: it has no partner agreement with the issuer.